WMUH Radio
"Tuesday Morning AM/FM Show"
Playlist for February 26, 2008

THEME: For Joanna
Lou Reed - Perfect Day - 3:43 from 1972's Transformer
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Straight to You - 4:35 from 1992's Henry's Dream
The White Stripes - Effect And Cause - 3:00 from 2007's Icky Thump
Bright Eyes - Lua - 4:31 from 2005's I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning
Tori Amos - Big Wheel - 3:18 from 2007's American Doll Posse
Over the Rhine - Birds - 3:40 from 1995's Eve
The Byrds - He Was A Friend Of Mine (Traditional) - 2:31 from 1965's Turn! Turn! Turn!

FEATURED ARTIST: Einsturzende Neubauten
Vocalist/guitarist Blixa Bargeld, a member of Nick Cave's Bad Seeds, founded this group along with percussionist and American expatriate N.U. Unruh in Berlin as a performance art collective. Einsturzende Neubauten translates into collapsing new buildings and in the 1980's it was an appropriate title for the group with the music more like industrial noise. Today, their music can be unsettling, gripping, and tension-ridden yet maintains a connection to a rock/pop structure. Einsturzende Neubauten has released dozens of albums over the past 28 years.

Sabrina - 4:39 from 2000's Silence Is Sexy
Stella Maris w/Meret Becker - 5:21 from 1996's Ende Neu
The Interimlovers - 4:11 from 1993's Interim EP
Alles - 4:44 from 2000's Silence Is Sexy
Zebulon - 3:42 from 1993's Tabula Rasa
Total Eclipse Of The Sun - 3:53 from 2000's Silence Is Sexy

Jason Spooner - Black And Blue - 3:44 from 2007's The Flame You Follow
Eels - Sweet Li'l Thing - 3:27 from 2005's Blinking Lights And Other Revelations
Tilly and the Wall - Let It Rain - 3:55 from 2004's Wild Like Children
The Thrills - Not For All The Love In The World - 4:06 from 2004's Let's Bottle Bohemia
Cat Stevens - Rubylove - 2:37 from 1971's Teaser and the Firecat
John Gorka - St. Caffeine - 3:27 from 1998's After Yesterday
Sass! - Caffeine - 2:40 from 2006's Album One
Gipsy Kings - Cafe - 3:22 from 2006's Pasajero

Cake on Cake (Helena Sundin) - Emmylou And You - 2:25 from 2006's I Guess I Was Daydreaming
Kate Havnevik - Timeless - 4:04 from 2007's Melankton
Bjork - Pagan Poetry - 5:14 from 2001's Vespertine
Emiliana Torrini - Heartstopper - 3:02 from 2005's Fisherman's Woman
Anna Ternheim - Lovers Dream - 4:22 from 2007's Anna Ternheim EP

Avett Brothers - Backwards with Time - 2:38 from 2006's The Gleam
New Riders Of The Purple Sage - Dead Flowers (Jagger/Richards) - 4:40 from 1995's Live (Palomino 1982)