WMUH Radio
"Tuesday Morning AM/FM Show"
Playlist for July 1, 2008

THEME: Places To Go
John Lennon - New York City - 3:39 from 1986's Live in New York City
Eliza Gilkyson - Coast - 3:25 from 2000's Hard Times in Babylon
Eisley - Tree Tops - 4:20 from 2003's Laughing City EP
Steve Earle - Jericho Road - 3:36 from 2007's Washington Square Serenade
Ray Bonneville w/Jonell Mosser - Oxford Town - 4:31 from 2004's Roll It Down
Steve Goodman - The City Of New Orleans - 3:56 from 1972's Steve Goodman
John Fogerty - Born On The Bayou - 4:54 from 1998's Premonition

Folk-leaning singer/songwriter Josh Ritter picked up a guitar in college then dropped out to concentrate a music career. In his case a great idea. Born in Idaho but perfecting his craft in Boston, Ritter's songs are full of curious observations offering up-tempo, enthusiastic beats or moody, evocative melodies but always with assured vocals. Josh Ritter has released five full-length albums since 1999.

To The Dogs or Whoever - 3:05 from 2007's The Historical Conquests Of Josh Ritter
Harrisburg - 3:55 from 2002's Golden Age Of Radio
Lillian, Egypt - 3:24 from 2006's The Animal Years
Me & Jiggs - 3:07 from 2002's Golden Age Of Radio
Thin Blue Flame - 9:38 from 2006's The Animal Years
Open Doors - 2:35 from 2007's The Historical Conquests Of Josh Ritter

Tilly & The Wall - Aligator Skin - 2:20 from 2008's O
The Raconteurs - Hold Up - 3:26 from 2008's Consolers Of The Lonely
Frank Zappa - Stinkfoot - 6:33 from 1974's Apostrophe (')
Vic Chesnutt - Onion Soup - 4:41 from 1995's Is the Actor Happy?
Jill Sobule - Super 8 - 2:26 from 1997's Happy Town
Buffalo Tom - Sparklers - 4:49 from 1995's Sleepy Eyed
The New Pornographers - July Jones - 4:18 from 2003's Electric Version

Robyn - With Every Heartbeat - 4:15 from 2008's Robyn
Kate Bush - Running up That Hill (A Deal With God) - 5:03 from 1985's Hounds Of Love
The Innocence Mission - July - 3:22 from 1999's Birds of My Neighborhood
Goldfrapp - Little Bird - 4:24 from 2008's Seventh Tree
Odessa Chen - The 4th of July - 4:19 from 2007's The Ballad of Paper Ships

Ray Davies w/Damon Albarn - Waterloo Sunset - 2:39 from 2001's This Is Where I Belong
The Cucumbers - June-A-Done-July-O - 2:53 from 1994's Where We Sleep Tonight