WMUH Radio
"Tuesday Morning AM/FM Show"
Playlist for February 16, 2010

THEME: Possibly Better
Kinks - There's a Change In The Weather - 2:59 from 1973's Preservation: Act 1
Pine Hill Haints - Wake Up - 2:32 from 2007's Ghost Dance
Eleni Mandell - I Believe In Spring - 3:17 from 2002's Snakebite
The Postmarks - For Better...Or Worse? - 3:19 from 2009's Memoirs At The End Of The World
John Mayer - No Such Thing - 4:46 from 2003's Any Given Thursday
Delaney & Bonnie - I Know Something Good About You - 4:12 from 1972's D & B Together
Stealers Wheel - You Put Something Better Inside Me - 3:50 from 1973's Stealers Wheel

FEATURED ARTIST: Animal Collective
Originally hailing from Baltimore and now residing in New York City, Animal Collective began as four school mates doodling around in various bands. Giving themselves unusual nicknames and wearing masks at live performances was a gimmick that helped propel them to fame. Of course, the great music didn't hurt that effort. Their sound could be called experimental psychedelic pop with a folksy edge. Animal Collective released eight studio albums since 2000 along with two live CDs and quite a few EPs.

Chores - 4:30 from 2007's Strawberry Jam
Summertime Clothes - 4:30 from 2009's Merriweather Post Pavilion
What Would I Want? Sky - 6:46 from 2009's Fall Be Kind
Water Curses - 3:25 from 2008's Water Curses EP
Doggy - 4:39 from 2003's Campfire Songs
Derek - 3:01 from 2007's Strawberry Jam

Mumford & Sons - The Cave - 3:38 from 2010's Sigh No More
Sweet Soubrette - Siren Song - 3:55 from 2004's Siren Song
Mark Lanegan - Methamphetamine Blues - 3:17 from 2003's Here Comes That Weird Chill
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Rye Whiskey (Traditional) - 3:29 from 2005's B-Sides & Rarities
Noah And The Whale - Love Of An Orchestra - 2:04 from 2009's The First Days Of Spring
I'm From Barcelona - Collection Of Stamps - 2:52 from 2007's Let Me Introduce My Friends
Mother Mother - Wrecking Ball - 3:14 from 2008's O My Heart
Magnetic Fields - You Must Be Out Of Your Mind - 3:14 from 2009's Realism

Fanshaw - O Sailor - 3:18 from 2010's Dark Eyes
Maria Muldaur - Richland Woman Blues (Mississippi John Hurt) - 4:32 from 2001's Richland Woman Blues
Lucinda Williams - Memphis Pearl - 3:49 from 1992's Sweet Old World
Christy Jefferson - Lipstick Tease - 3:16 from 2007's Living Curiously
Dressy Bessy - All the Right Reasons - 2:35 from 2003's Little Music: Singles 1997-2002

The New Pornographers - Hey, Snow White - 4:25 from 2009's Dark Was the Night - a Red Hot Compilation
Sara Watkins - Give Me Jesus - 3:14 from 2009's Sara Watkins