WMUH Radio
"Tuesday Morning AM/FM Show"
Playlist for September 28, 2010

THEME: Covering The Stones
Ramblin' Jack Elliott - Connection (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards) - 3:09 from 1999's The Long Ride
Taj Mahal w/James Cotton - Honky Tonk Women (Jagger/Richards) - 4:45 from 1997's Paint It Blue
The Allman Brothers Band - Heart of Stone (Jagger/Richards) - 5:06 from 2003's Hittin' the Note
PJ Harvey - (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction w/Bjork (Jagger/Richards) - 3:50 from 1994's BRIT Awards
Miranda Lee Richards - Dandelion (Jagger/Richards) - 4:00 from 2001's The Herethereafter
Buckwheat Zydeco - Beast Of Burden (Jagger/Richards) - 3:43 from 1990's Where There's Smoke There's Fire
The New Riders of the Purple Sage - Dead Flowers (Jagger/Richards) - 4:41 from 1995's Live

Alternative country rock band The Jayhawks formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota back in 1985 when Gary Louris, in a small audience watching Mark Olson perform, talked with him after the show. Four albums in Olson left the group to spend more time with his new bride, Victoria Williams. The Jayhawks released seven studio albums with the last one out in 2003. Since then they have working solo and together under the own names, never officially disband the group.

All The Right Reasons - 3:26 from 2003's Rainy Day Music
I'd Run Away - 3:34 from 1995's Tomorrow The Green Grass
Big Star - 4:25 from 1997's Sound Of Lies
Waiting For The Sun - 4:21 from 1992's Hollywood Town Hall
Bad Time (Mark Farner [Grand Funk Railroad]) - 3:28 from 1995's Tomorrow The Green Grass
I'm Gonna Make You Love Me - 3:41 from 2000's Smile
Martin's Song - 2:59 from 1992's Hollywood Town Hall

Of Montreal - I Feel Ya' Strutter - 3:41 from 2010's False Priest
Regina Spektor - Poor Little Rich Boy - 2:28 from 2003's Soviet Kitsch
Adam Green - Nat King Cole - 2:33 from 2006's Jacket Full Of Danger
Mother Mother - Burning Pile - 4:22 from 2008's O My Heart
The Migrant - Beans - 5:31 from 2010's Travels In Lowland
Jerry Garcia - Deep Elem Blues (Traditional) - 6:09 from 1988's Almost Acoustic

Agent Ribbons - I'll Let You Be My Baby - 4:02 from 2010's Chateau Crone
Dresden Dolls - Coin Operated Boy - 4:46 from 2004's The Dresden Dolls
Mistress Stephanie & Her Melodic Cat - Too Hard - 2:24 from 2009's Take That!
Gillie Mc Pherson - Little Man - 2:52 from 2007's Our Street
Shayna Zaid & The Catch - Blow - 3:49 from 2009's Shayna Zaid & The Catch
Rasputina - Why Don't You Do Right? (Kansas Joe McCoy) - 2:21 from 1996's Thanks for the Ether

Breathe Owl Breathe - Board Games - 2:20 from 2010's Magic Central
Adam Haworth Stephens - The Cities That You've Burned - 4:23 from 2010's We Live On Cliffs