WMUH Radio
"Tuesday Morning AM/FM Show"
Playlist for May 3, 2011

THEME: Behind The Counter
Weezer - In The Mall - 2:40 from 2009's Raditude
The Rosenbergs - Department Store Girl - 3:47 from 2004's Department Store Girl
Gossip - Dimestore Diamond - 3:15 from 2009's Music for Men
Go-Betweens - Karen - 4:07 from 1978's 78 'til 79 The Lost Album
Bob Mould - Brasilia Crossed With Trenton - 6:40 from 1989's Workbook
Johnny Cash - Mean Eyed Cat - 2:33 from 1996's Unchained
Colin Hay - I Came Into Your Store - 3:11 from 2009's American Sunshine

Based in Portland, Oregon, Modest Mouse formed in 1993. The group centers around three musicians with singer/songwriter Isaac Brock, as the key member. Sometimes experimental to the extreme, they push the indie rock sound to the limit with a wayward horn section on some songs, phenomenal musicianship and otherworldly lyrics plus guitarist Johnny Marr of The Smiths joined the band in 2006. They can rock out and perform acoustic marvels. Modest Mouse released five studio albums and several EPs over the years.

Satellite Skin - 3:59 from 2009's No One's First, And You're Next
Gravity Rides Everything - 4:20 from 2000's The Moon & Antarctica
This Devil's Workday - 2:19 from 2006's Good News for People Who Love Bad News
Parting Of The Sensory - 5:34 from 2007's We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank
Here It Comes - 3:10 from 2001's Everywhere And His Nasty Parlour Tricks
Paper Thin Walls - 3:02 from 2000's The Moon & Antarctica
The World At Large - 4:33 from 2006's Good News for People Who Love Bad News

Frank Tribes - Time To Forget - 4:00 from 2010's Lean Out Your Window
The Lemonheads - Into Your Arms (Robyn St Clare) - 2:45 from 1993's Come On Feel The Lemonheads
Standard Fare - Fifteen - 3:15 from 2010's The Noyelle Beat
Matt & Kim - Daylight - 2:51 from 2009's Grand
The Rankin Family - As I Roved Out (Traditional) - 3:38 from 1996's Endless Seasons
The Chieftains - The May Morning Dew - 3:27 from 2007's Water From The Well
Davy Steele - The Yellow, Yellow Yorlin' (Traditional) - 2:49 from 1996's Robert Burns' The Merry Muses
Mike And Ruthy - Rise - 2:51 from 2010's Million To One

Dana Fuchs - Love To Beg - 4:22 from 2011's Love To Beg
Julie Neumark - Spare Change - 2:36 from 2007's Dimestore Halo
SONiA & Disappear Fear - Honey Money - 2:42 from 2010's Blood, Bones & Baltimore
Anna Calvi - I'll Be Your Man - 3:10 from 2011's Anna Calvi
SF Seals - Ipecac - 3:05 from 1995's Truth Walks In Sleepy Shadows

Belle & Sebastian - Piazza, New York Catcher - 3:03 from 2003's Dear Catastrophe Waitress
Sufjan Stevens - Casimir Pulaski Day - 5:54 from 2005's Illinoise