WMUH Radio
"Tuesday Morning AM/FM Show"
Playlist for July 3, 2012

THEME: Skipping Rope
Kate & Anna McGarrigle - Skip Rope Song w/Emmylou Harris (Jesse Winchester) - 2:34 from 1998's The McGarrigle Hour
The Mountain Goats - Going To Queens - 2:26 from 1995's Sweden
The Move - Goin' Back (Gerry Goffin/Carole King) - 5:58 from 2012's Live At The Fillmore 1969
Moody Blues - Voices In The Sky - 3:28 from 1972's In Search Of The Lost Chord
The Rolling Stones - Casino Boogie - 3:29 from 1972's Exile On Main Street
Missing Persons - Mental Hopscotch - 3:16 from 1982's Mini LP
Lana Del Rey - Put Me In A Movie - 3:15 from 2010's Lana Del Ray A.K.A. Lizzy Grant
Blue October - Jump Rope - 3:21 from 2009's Approaching Normal

FEATURED ARTIST: The Alan Parsons Project
In 1975 the British engineer who helped create the monumental albums Abbey Road and Dark Side Of The Moon formed The Alan Parsons Project. The group consisted of Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson composing music together along with various vocalist and session musicians. Their sound leans toward the experimental in the progressive pop rock genre. The Alan Parsons Project released ten studio albums before disbanding in 1990.

Eye In The Sky - 4:37 from 1982's Eye In The Sky
Games People Play - 4:27 from 1980's Turn Of A Friendly Card
Pyramania - 2:44 from 1978's Pyramid
Breakdown - 3:51 from 1977's I Robot
You Lie Down With Dogs - 3:47 from 1979's Eve
Don't Answer Me - 4:12 from 1984's Ammonia Avenue
Time - 5:02 from 1980's Turn Of A Friendly Card

Fanfarlo - Tightrope - 4:16 from 2012's Rooms Filled With Light
Peter Bjorn & John - The Chills - 3:50 from 2007's Writer's Block
Alamo Race Track - Apples - 2:35 from 2011's Unicorn Loves Deer
Bart Davenport - Euphoria Or Everyone On Earth Is So Beautiful Even You - 3:39 from 2003's Game Preserve
Animal Collective - Fireworks - 6:51 from 2007's Strawberry Jam
The Front Bottoms - Mountain - 3:35 from 2011's The Front Bottoms

Aimee Mann - 4th Of July - 3:21 from 1993's Whatever
Cowboy Junkies - Fairytale - 4:24 from 2012's The Wilderness
The Loose Hinges - Oh Boy - 2:16 from 2011's The Loose Hinges
The Curious Mystery - Night Ride Reeling - 4:25 from 2011's We Creeling

Portugal. The Man - Senseless - 3:26 from 2011's In The Mountain In The Cloud
The Walkmen - Heaven - 4:27 from 2012's Heaven