WMUH Radio
"Tuesday Morning AM/FM Show"
Playlist for February 16, 2016

THEME: Middle Man
John Prine - Middleman - 2:29 from 1975's Common Sense
David Wilcox - Down Inside Yourself - 3:50 from 1996's East Asheville Hardware
The Hold Steady - Barfruit Blues - 3:32 from 2004's Almost Killed Me
Arctic Monkeys - Cornerstone - 3:18 from 2009's Humbug
Youth Lagoon - Montana - 4:34 from 2011's The Year Of Hibernation
Pixies - Mr. Grieves - 2:06 from 1989's Doolittle
Bishop Allen - Flight 180 - 4:25 from 2006's April EP
Lily & Madeleine - In The Middle - 2:41 from 2013's The Weight Of The Globe
Jack Johnson - Middle Man - 3:14 from 2001's Brushfire Fairytales

Singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Jonathan Meiburg formed Shearwater in 2001 with Will Sheff of Okkervil River. He played keyboards for that indie band for nearly a decade. Shearwater began as a side project for their mellower material. In 2008, once the new band became popular, Meiburg concentrated on it full time with Sheff continuing with his first band. Meiburg occasionally uses falsetto to enhance his operatic tenor vocals. Shearwater released nine studio albums with the last six fully Jonathan Meiburg projects.

Only Child - 4:31 from 2016's Jet Plane And Oxbow
Rooks - 3:21 from 2008's Rook
Animal Life - 3:29 from 2012's Animal Joy
Castaways - 3:17 from 2010's The Golden Archipelago
Seventy-Four, Seventy-Five - 3:29 from 2006's Palo Santo
A Wake For The Minotaur w/Sharon Van Etten - 3:55 from 2013's Fellow Travelers
You As You Were - 3:42 from from 2012's Animal Joy

Dressy Bessy - Giddy Up - 3:34 from 2016's Kingsized
The Early November - Money In His Hand - 3:40 from 2006's The Mother, The Mechanic And The Path
Babyshambles - Nothing Comes To Nothing - 3:12 from 2013's Sequel To The Prequel
Prinzhorn Dance School - I Want You - 3:47 from 2012's Clay Class
Beulah - Maroon Bible - 3:24 from 1997's Handsome Western States
PJ Harvey - Hair - 3:47 from 1992's Dry
Owen - Who Found Who's Hair In Who's Bed? - 4:34 from 2004's I Do Perceive

Lucinda Williams - Bitter Memory - 4:07 from 2016's The Ghosts Of Highway 20
Romi Mayes - Devil On Both Shoulders - 3:58 from 2015's Devil On Both Shoulders
Liza Kate - She's A Machine - 2:01 from 2009's Don't Let The Dogs
Louise Mosrie - Battle Of Blair Mountain - 4:21 from 2010's Home
The Audreys - My Darlin'Girl - 2:29 from 2014's 'Til My Tears Rolls Away

Shake Shake Go - England Skies - 3:57 from 2016's All In Time
Billy Bragg - Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards - 4:34 from 1988's Workers Playtime